Skip to content

August 29, 2016

by Alexander Punj
https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/248669989/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

I’ve been brushing off listening to (Samaris)’s new album Black Lights; despite my love for them I just wasn’t willing to accept anything new for some reason. But One Man Records sent us a copy of the album and ugh, I got over the slump. I’m so glad I did, because Samaris has evolved into a more experimental sound, especially in this track. This record is the first of theirs to feature English lyrics, inviting the American market. Samaris has been one of my favorite Icelandic bands for a while, and they don’t disappoint here.

– Alex

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

